Strong governance plays an important part in our organisation. Our trustees and governors have a key role in leading, supporting and improving our academies and the CLF as a whole. We have over 200 volunteers who share our values and support our efforts to make our ambitious goals a reality.  

We have two sponsors:  Rolls-Royce PLC and the University of the West of England (UWE). We are delighted to be able to work closely with these two internationally recognised organisations who have both been a part of the CLF from the start. Rolls-Royce PLC’s has a global reputation and practices within the world of engineering in Bristol, the UK and across the world. UWE is one of the most successful higher education institutions in the country; providing progression for our students once they have completed their education with us.


Name of Chair
CLF Board
Professor Paul Olomolaiye
Audit Committee
Professor Yvonne Beach
Education Scrutiny Committee
Rachel Mortlock, Suzanne Carrie and Ashley Milum
Remuneration Committee
Zarah Morwood
Chairs of Academy Council
Professor Yvonne Beach
People and Wellbeing Executive Group
Zarah Morwood
Projects, Premises and ICT Executive Group
Adrian Coleman
Finance Executive Group
Bryony French
Growth Committee
Mark Davies & Tim Spratt
Academy Councils
Name of Chair
Begbrook Primary Academy
Bristol Brunel Academy
Nicky McAllister
Bristol Metropolitan Academy
Laura Walder
Broadoak Academy
Becky Frise
City Academy Bristol
Ruth Pickersgill
Digitech Studio School Bristol
Rob Gillman
Evergreen Primary Academy
Matt Johnson
Frome Vale Academy
Laura Walder
Hanham Woods Academy
Jon Gould
Hans Price Academy
Kathryn Volk
Haywood Village Academy
Herons’ Moor Academy
Kathryn Volk
John Cabot Academy
Linda Tanner
King’s Oak Academy
Diane Owen
Lansdown Park Academy
Minerva Primary Academy
Bridget Suitters
Monkton Wood Academy
CLF P16 Academy
Dereth Wood
Summerhill Academy
Kerry Francis
Snowdon Village Academy
Brigid Allen
Tewkesbury Academy
Sue Maizonnier
The Brook Academy
Gus Grimshaw
The Sky Academy
Gus Grimshaw
Uphill Village Academy
Shane Hawkins
Wallscourt Farm Academy
Michael Small
Winterstoke Hundred Academy
Felicity Williams

Contact Us

CEO: Mr Steve Taylor
Federation House
King's Oak Academy
Brook Road, Bristol
BS15 4JT
Contact Us
Registered Company: Cabot Learning Federation
Company No: 06207590